Tenses (Tugas Softskill B. Inggris Bisnis 2)

Nama : Kartika Puji Astuti

Kelas  : 4ea17

NPM   : 10209466

 

TENSES

Tugas Softskill B. Inggris Bisnis 2

 

  1. Present Continous Tense

S + To Be + Ving

S + To Be + Not + Ving

To Be + S + Ving

Contoh :

–          They are playing again in a few days

They are not playing again in a few days

Are they playing again in a few days?

–          She is learning make a cake now

She is not learning make a cake now

Is she learning make a cake now?

–          You are reading my article at present

You are not reading my article at present

Are you reading my article at present?

–          We are standing here

We are not standing here

Are we standing here?

–          Lecturer is teaching today

Lecturer is not teaching today

Is lecturer teaching today?

–          They are playing soccer now

They are not playing soccer now

Are they playing soccer now?

–          Mr. Beny is driving a car

Mr. Beny is not driving a car

Is Mr. Beny driving a car?

–          You are lecturing today

You are not lecturing today

Are you lecturing today?

–          She is teaching English

She is not teaching English

Is she teaching English?

–          I am shopping at the mall

I am not shoping at the mall

Am I shopping at the mall?

 

  1. Present Tense

S + V1 (s / es)

S + Do / Does + Not + V1

Do / Does + S + V1

Contoh :

–          He pays installment motorcycle every month

He does not installment motorcycle every month

Does he pay installment motorcycle every month?

–          I uses a pen to write in the book

I am not uses a pen  to write in the book

Am I use a pen to write in the book?

–          We leaves the classroom when the lesson finished

We don’t leave the classroom when the lesson finished

Do we leave the classroom when the lesson finished?

–          You study English at school every week

You don’t study English at school every week

Do you study English at school every week?

–          She watches TV every night

She does not watch TV every night

Does she watch TV every night?

–          Mother buys vegetables at the market

Mother does not buy vegetables at the market

Does mother buy vegetables at the market?

–          She goes to the office

She does not go the office

Does she go to the office?

–          Mother washes vegetables before cooking

Mother does not wash vegetables before cooking

Does mother wash vegetables before cooking?

–          Father cuts grass in the park

Father does not cut grass in the park

Does father grass cut in the park

 

  1. Past Tense

S + V2

S + Were / Was + Not + V1

Were / Was + S + V1

Contoh :

–          I went last week

I was not go  last week

Was I go last week?

–          She bogoet baby twins yesterday

She was beget baby twins yesterday

Was she beget baby twins yesterday?

–          We came of the city last night

We were not come of the city last night

Were we come of the city last night?

–          I bad dreame two days ago

I was not bad dream two days ago

Was I bad dream two days ago?

–          We read a book in the library

We were not read a book in the library

Were we read a book in the library?

–          He bought new car yesterday

He was not buy new car yesterday

Was he buy new car yesterday?

–          I drank coffee yesterday morning

I was not drink coffee yesterday morning

Was I drink coffee yesterday morning?

–          Mr. Tono sailed last year

Mr. Tono was not sail last year

Was Mr. Tono sail last year?

–          They bought book in the store

They were not buy book in the store

Were they buy book in the store?

–          He drove motorcycle

He was not drive motor cycle

Was he drive motorcycle?

 

  1. Past Continous Tense

S + Were / Was + Ving

S + Were / Was + Not + Ving

Were / Was + S + Ving

Contoh :

–          I was writing a lesson all day

I was not writing a lesson all day

Was I writing a lesson all day?

–          They were studying math yesterday

They were not studying math yesterday

Were they studying math yesterday?

–          We were going out all afternoon last Sunday

We were not going out all afternoon last Sunday

Were we going out all afternoon last Sunday?

–          I was shutting the door when they come

I was not shutting the door when they come

Was I shutting the door when they come?

–          You were painting this picture

You were not painting this picture

Were you painting this picture?

–          He was repairing the car

He was not repairing the car

Was he repairing the car?

–          She was learning in the classroom

She was not learning in the classroom

Was she learning in the classroom?

–          Via was calling me

Via was not calling me

Was Via calling me?

–          I was sleeping when my friend come

I was not sleeping when my friend come

Was I sleeping when my friend come?

–          I was reading book

I was not reading book

Was I reading book?

 

  1. Present Perfect Tense

S + Have / Has + V3

S + Have /  Has +Not + V3

Have / Has + S + V3

Contoh :

–          I have written English lesson for 30 minutes

I have not written English lesson for 30 minutes

Have I written English lesson for 30 minutes?

–          She has gone

She has not gone

Has she gone?

–          You have read my lesson since 2 pm

You have not read my lesson since 2 pm

Have you read my lesson since 2 pm

–          I have cleaned the floor

I have not cleaned the floor

Have I cleaned the floor?

–          He has drunk milk

He has not drunk milk

Has he drunk milk?

–          You have just broken the glass

You have not just broken the glass

Have you just broken the glass?

–          I have given something for you

I have not given something for you

Have I given something for you?

–          She has taught

She has not taught

Has she taught?

–          The dog has hate my uncle leg

The dog has not hate my uncle leg

Has the dog hate my uncle leg?

–          I have want to study English language

I have not want to study English language

Have I want to study English language?

 

  1. Present Perfect Continous Tense

S + Have / Has + Been + Ving

S + Have / Has + Not + Been + Ving

Have / Has + S + Been + Ving

 

Contoh :

–          I have been working here for two hours

I have not been working here for two hours

Have I been working here for two hours?

–          She has been learning English for 3 years

She has not been learning English for 3 years

Has she been learning English for 3 years?

–          They have been touring since yesterday

They have not been touring since yesterday

Have they been touring since yesterday?

–          I have been teaching English since last year

I have not been teaching English since yesterday

Have I been teaching English since yesterday?

–          It has been disappearing since last week

It has not been disappearing since last week

Has it been disappearing since last week?

–          Fajar has been visiting his friend

Fajar has not been visiting his friend

Has fajar been visiting his friend?

–          We have been eating our breakfast already

We have not been eating our breakfast already

Have we been eating our breakfast already?

–          She has been shopping

She has not been shopping

Has she been shopping?

 

  1. Future Tense

S + Will + V1

S + Will + Not + V1

Will + S + V1

 

Contoh :

–          They are going to come

They are not going to come

Are they going to come?

–          You will swim together tomorrow

You will not swim together tomorrow

Will you swim together tomorrow?

–          They will visit Tokyo next year

They will not visit Tokyo next year

Will they visit Tokyo next year?

–          She will be at home tomorrow

She will be not at home tomorrow

Will be she at home tomorrow?

–          I will go to Surabaya tomorrow

I will not go to Surabaya tomorrow

Will I go to Surabaya tomorrow?

–          You will send his book next week

You will not send send his book next week

Will you send his book next week?

–          She will keep certificate in the cupboard

She will not keep certificate in the cupboard

Will she keep certificate in the cupboard?

–          We will dig a well

We will not dig a well

Will we dig a well?

–          She will help you this night

She will not help you this night

Will she help you this night?

–          I will boil water in the kitchen

I will not boil water in the kitchen

Will I boil water in the kitchen?

  1. Past Pefect Tense

S + Had + V3

S + Had + Not + V3

Had + S + V3

Contoh :

–          I had gone when he arrived at my Home

I had not gone when he arrived at my home

Had I gone when he arrived at my home?

–          You had told me twice before I understood

You had not told me twice before I understood

Had you told me twice before I understood?

–          We had written three articles

We had not written three articles

Had we written three articles?

–          They had studied hard

They had not studied hard

Had they studied hard?

–          My brother had slept

My brother had not slept

Had my brother slept?

–          I had read the book three times

I had not read the book three times

Had I read the book three times?

–          Yulia had gone to the gym every two days

Yulia had not gone to the gym every two days

Had yulia gone to the gym every two days?

–          They had met twice before married

They had not met twice before married

Had they met twice before married?

–          He had listened carefully the instruction

He had not listened carefully the instruction

Had he listened carefully the instruction?

–          He had changed to be better man

He had not changed to be better man

Had he changed to be better man?

Leave a Reply

